Deutsch  |  English

WOW-Year

2019 will be WOW-Year. This means that you can hold your fundraising activities throughout the year, even several times. Together, we would like to celebrate that the foundation of the first Waldorf School in 1919 has turned into a worldwide movement. Together we would like to make a powerful start into the second century of Waldorf Schools and lay the foundation for another 100 years of Waldorf with the following anniversary themes.

centennial projects für WOW-Year

ideas for WOW-Year

Cooperation with the Waldorf100-marathon

In cooperation with the Waldorf100-marathon, we would like to invite you to various sporting activities, which will connect schools around the world in the anniversary year. Whether you would like to organize a joint running event of several schools starting at different points and finishing at one point so the distances covered form a star or a relay across the country. For each track covered, the runners ask for small or large donations, which can go from private to large corporate donations.

Option 1: Relay race
The relay race involves carrying a symbolic object from school to school, so that in the end many runners together cover a great distance. The duration of the race depends on how many schools join in. It can range from one day to a whole year – everything is possible.

Option 2: A star run
One day – one race! And each school is a star. On a designated day, the young athletes from the various schools start from different points and move toward a common end point, forming a star. Whether you move on water or on land – it is your choice. When everyone has reached the finishing line, there will be a big celebration showing the great variety of Waldorf education.

detailed project description

centennial projects for WOW-Year

Register for the Waldorf100-marathon around the globe
Let us know if you're planning a fundraiser. Only if we know about your plans can we make your commitment visible and connect people on all continents. Click here for online registration.

We look forward to pics of runners from around the world!

Centennial projects for WOW-Year


On your plates, get set, go! Run for school meals

Can you imagine sitting in class with an empty stomach? Thank goodness there's something tasty in the cafeteria. What a luxury! Because not every Waldorf school in the world has its own school kitchen. But it is important to regularly recharge your body’s energy stores. That is the only way one can discover the secrets of black holes or solve mathematical puzzles. A daily school lunch is especially important for all those students whose parents live below subsistence level and send their children to school without a breakfast or snack. But the food should not just be filling; it should also be tasty and varied. Since many Waldorf Schools do not receive state support, a plate of food for every child is only possible through donations – that is what we would like to run for together in 2019!

If you would like to support this project, please indicate the keyword "school meals" when registering.


Run for the youngest ones

In 2019 we would like to support Waldorf kindergartens, which give children protection and loving care from an early age on. For many young families, managing their daily lives is a challenge. There is barely enough money for food, rent, and clothes. Often, both parents go to work to secure the family income. During the day, the children are on their own. In some parts of the world they even roam the streets, where they are defenseless against crime and violence. In a kindergarten they find a secure place, a safe home where they can play and receive the care that their own parents cannot offer them. Let's start together - and enable our little ones to have a carefree childhood right from the start!

If you would like to support this project, please indicate the keyword "kindergarten" when registering.


Tailwind for pioneers

Together we want to take off into the second century of Waldorf Education. In 2019, we want to support people who have the courage to found a Waldorf school. These pioneers are breaking new ground and creating an alternative to the state systems. With untiring commitment, they fight against the severe obstacles and restrictions in the respective country, building islands of humanity that give children a warm place to learn. But strength alone is not enough if there is no money to pay the electricity bills, buy school materials, or pay the teachers a small subsidy to their meager salary. Our donations relieve the pioneers of many a heavy burden - and provide a tailwind on the way ahead!

If you would like to support this project, please indicate the keyword "pioneers" when registering.

Your school will transfer the money you collected directly to the Friends of Waldorf Education and we will forward 100% of it to the projects worldwide. We will cover the administrative costs, so that not one cent is lost.

If there is a specific Waldorf institution that you already feel connected to, e.g. your partner school, please state the exact name when registering. If you would like to leave the destination of your donation open, this is of course also possible. Your donation will be used where it is urgently needed.

Bank Transfer

Freunde der Erziehungskunst
GLS Bank Bochum
IBAN DE09430609670013042015
BIC GENODEM1GLS
please quote: WOW19+name of your school

Contact

Coordination WOW-Day
Jana-Nita Raker
Ph +49 (0)30 617026 30
wow-day[at]freunde-waldorf.de 

Share this page:

Deutsch  |  English

WOW-Year

2019 wird zum WOW-Year. Das heißt Eure Spendensammelaktionen sind das ganze Jahr über, auch mehrmals, möglich. Wir möchten gemeinsam mit Euch feiern, dass aus der Gründung der ersten Waldorfschule 1919 ein weltweiter Impuls geworden ist. Zusammen mit Euch wollen wir das zweite Jahrhundert Waldorfschule kraftvoll beginnen und mit folgenden Jubiläumsthemen die Grundlage für weiter 100 Jahre Waldorf legen.

Jubiläumsprojekte WOW-Year

Ideen WOW-Year

Kooperation mit dem Waldorf100-Staffellauf

Im Jubiläumsjahr wird in Kooperation mit dem Waldorf100-Staffellauf zu einer ganz besonderen Aktion eingeladen, zu einem Spendenlauf, der alle Schulen auf der Welt miteinander verbindet. Ob als einfacher Lauf zur Nachbarschule, über Sternenläufe mehrerer Schulen einer Region bis hin zum Staffellauf quer durchs Land. Für jede Strecke, die zurückgelegt wird, bitten die LäuferInnen um kleine oder große Spenden, die von Privat- bis zu großen Firmenspenden gehen können.

Zur ausführlichen Projektbeschreibung

Zur Route des Staffellaufs in Deutschland

Jubiläumsprojekte WOW-Year

Anmelden für den Waldorf100-Staffellauf
Gebt uns kurz Bescheid, wenn Ihr einen Spendenlauf plant. Nur dann können wir Euer Engagement sichtbar machen und Menschen auf allen Kontinenten miteinander verbinden. Hier geht’s zum Online-Formular.

Wir freuen uns über Fotos von LäuferInnen rund um die Welt!

 

Jubiläumsprojekte WOW-Year


Auf die Teller, fertig, los! Laufe für Schulessen

Könnt Ihr Euch vorstellen, mit knurrenden Magen im Unterricht zu sitzen? Wie gut, dass es gleich etwas Leckeres in der Cafeteria gibt. Ein Luxus! Denn nicht jede Waldorfschule auf der Welt verfügt über eine eigene Schulküche. Dabei ist es wichtig, seine Energiespeicher regelmäßig aufzuladen. Nur so lassen sich die Geheimnisse von schwarzen Löchern entdecken oder mathematische Rätsel lösen. Ein tägliches Schulessen ist vor allem für die SchülerInnen erforderlich, deren Eltern unter dem Existenzminimum leben und ihre Kinder ohne ein Frühstück oder Pausensnack zur Schule schicken. Aber nicht nur satt, auch lecker und abwechslungsreich sollten die Mahlzeiten sein. Da viele Waldorfschulen keine staatliche Unterstützung erhalten, ist ein Teller Essen für jedes Kind nur durch Spenden realisierbar – dafür möchten wir gemeinsam 2019 an den Start gehen!

Wenn Ihr dieses Thema unterstützen möchtet, gibt bitte bei der Anmeldung das Stichwort „Schulessen“ an.


Starte für die Kleinsten

2019 möchten wir alle Waldorfkindergärten unterstützen, die Kindern von klein auf Schutz und liebevolle Betreuung schenken. Für viele junge Familien ist es schwer, das tägliche Leben zu bestreiten. Das Geld reicht kaum für Essen, Miete und Kleidung. Häufig gehen beide Elternteile arbeiten, um das Familieneinkommen zu sichern. Die Kinder sind tagsüber auf sich alleine gestellt. In manchen Gegenden streifen sie sogar auf der Straße umher, wo sie Kriminalität und Gewalt schutzlos ausgeliefert sind. Im Kindergarten finden sie einen Ort der Geborgenheit, ein sicheres Zuhause zum Spielen und eine Fürsorge, die ihnen die eigenen Eltern nicht bieten können. Starten wir gemeinsam – und ermöglichen unsere Kleinsten eine unbeschwerte Kindheit von Anfang an!

Wenn Ihr dieses Thema unterstützen möchtet, gibt bitte bei der Anmeldung das Stichwort „Kindergärten“ an.


Rückenwind für Pioniere

Gemeinsam wollen wir schwungvoll aufbrechen in das zweite Jahrhundert Waldorfpädagogik. 2019 möchten wir Menschen unterstützen, die den Mut haben, eine Waldorfschule zu gründen. Als Pioniere gehen diese Menschen neue Wege und schaffen eine Alternative zu staatlichen Systemen. Mit unermüdlichem Einsatz kämpfen sie gegen die widrigen Hindernisse und Einschränkungen des jeweiligen Landes und bauen Inseln der Menschlichkeit, die Kindern einen warmherzigen Ort zum Lernen schenken. Aber Kraft allein genügt nicht, wenn das Geld nicht ausreicht, um Stromrechnungen nachzukommen, Schulmaterial einzukaufen oder den PädagogInnen einen kleinen Zuschuss zum spärlichen Gehalt zu zahlen. Unsere Spenden erleichtern den Pionieren manch schwere Last – und schenken Rückenwind auf dem weiteren Weg!

Wenn Ihr dieses Thema unterstützen möchtet, gibt bitte bei der Anmeldung das Stichwort „Pioniere“ an.

Das von Euch gesammelte Geld überweist Eure Schule an die Freunde der Erziehungskunst und geht zu 100% an die Projekte weltweit. Die Verwaltungskosten übernehmen wir, so dass kein Cent dabei verloren geht.

Falls es eine ganz bestimmte Waldorfeinrichtung gibt, der Ihr Euch bereits verbunden fühlt z.B. Eurer Partnerschule dann gebt bitten den genauen Namen bei der Anmeldung an. Wenn Ihr das Ziel Eurer Spende offen lassen möchten, ist das selbstverständlich auch möglich. Eure Spende wirkt dann dort, wo sie dringend gebraucht wird.

Überweisungen

Freunde der Erziehungskunst 
GLS Bank Bochum

IBAN DE09430609670013042015
BIC GENODEM1GLS

Bitte angeben: WOW19+Euer Schulname

Kontakt

Koordination WOW-Year
Jana-Nita Raker
Tel +49 (0)30 617026 30
wow-day[at]freunde-waldorf.de

Diese Seite teilen: